- Oxyelite Pro-- One of my favorites. Pros: Kills your appetite, energy to burn..powers you through killer workouts and makes you actually want to clean & do laundry. or maybe that's just me? Cons: This might be the same for all of these but i have a (minor) heart condition called SVT...this fat burner tends to trigger episodes more than any other so i can only take it periodically, but any client i have recommended it to, loved it. Definitely not for the weak of heart or caffeine sensitive.
- RoxyLean--My current fat burner..Pros: intense thermogenic that increases your core temperature so you can literally feel it scorching away extra calories, gives you high energy without feeling too cracked out and jittery, also helps decrease your appetite. Cons: you have to take one first thing in the morning when my brain functions at it's worst. I have accidentally taken two at once and felt like someone set me on fire from the inside out. I literally had to lay down on a bed of frozen veggie bags just to keep from calling an ambulance. Well, that may not be a con so much as it was a user error but just feel like i should cover all the bases...ha! :)
- Redline--My favorite pre-workout energy booster. Pros: You can take it at anytime so you don't have to plan it around an empty stomach. I love this one the most because it gives me insane energy but has yet to ever trigger an SVT episode, so this one gets two high fives in my books. Cons: this kind of goes along with any fat burner but your body gets acclimated to it rather quickly so the longer you take it the less effective it is.
- Spirodex--A literal happy pill. Pros: Its a lot more mild so i like it for later in the day so that I'm not awake reorganizing closets at 4am, and its a mood enhancer which definitely helps on super low carb days when you're at your snappiest. Cons: it's kind of weak sauce. I like my fat burners to be on the cracked out side...but if you are caffeine sensitive it might be a good choice. Pretty sure i was pounding espresso in my sippy cups, so fat burners need to bring their A game to impress me.
Now...Where to find them:
I hate GNC with a passion that should never be directed towards a retail store. It's right up there in my books with Walmart. If you know me, you know that i rarely make sense on a good day, i confuse my rights and lefts while teaching and i coooonnstantly get the "did-you-really just-say-that" face from my better half ...so with that in mind i have a rather (semi) high tolerance for random acts of stupidity. However, GNC takes it to levels unknown. The last time i went into GNC, i went on an emergency Myofusion run straight from work. I went decked out in my 24 Hr Fitness training jersey, with "Personal Trainer" printed across my back, 24 Hr Fitness hat, and name tag with my name and occupation-- also with 24 Hr Fitness engraved into the tag. The dingy sales clerk then follows me all around the tiny store, spouting off her clearly memorized sales points. When i asked a question about different types of protein, you could almost see her brain flipping through a mental handbook and freeze when she came up short of a correct answer. Then she hits me with the question to end all questions; "Sooo, do you work at 24 hour fitness, or do you just workout there?" Really?? No one has ever worked for 24 hr fitness MORE than i clearly did at that point. How do you even respond to that dumb of a question without being completely rude? You don't. So, i paid for my protein and left.
After being introduced to Olympia Sports Supplements...i refuse to go anywhere else. Ryan & Chris up at Olympia might be some of the sweetest, most knowledgeable men i know in my fitness circle. Instead of just trying to push expired calcium chews on me every time i go in (damn you, GNC) , they have helped me with every issue I've gone in for. When i was having trouble sleeping they steered me in the direction of all the right sleep aids, recommended proteins to match my needs, carry and/or order any hard to find supplement i want (i haaaate ordering things online). I'm huge on customer service and they know all their regulars by name, fitness goal, right down to fave smoothie flavor (did i mention it's a smoothie shop too?), i LOVE that. They've been in the fitness game a while so you know your not just getting the most expensive recommendations just because that's what is best for them, you're getting what is best for you. Check 'em out for any and all extra-curricular supplements, they're located on 7th st right next to Lucky Strike...
Check out their facebook page for fitness tips, active things to do in Ft. Worth and any extra motivation that might ever be needed :)
http://www.facebook.com/GETOLYMPIA
...and if you ever have questions on any supps, ask away!! I'm always happy to help :)
No comments:
Post a Comment